Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Ce que je sais

Castration of our dog Pirate (2) : the reunion !

Lire l'article en français

On Wednesday the 27th, I left our dog Pirate at the vet's in order to get him sterilized. Here is the following of the operation.

14 p.m. the vet asks me to come and get back Pirate who is already awake. Most of the dogs wake up slowly during the afternoon and are too sleepy to fuss. Not ours! At least has he opened one eye he was already screaming to death. I hurry!

14.20 p.m. Even before I opened the door of the vet's practice I hear our dog crying. As soon as I talk to the secretary, he stops. I guess he recognized my voice. I take too much time for him to pay the bill so he starts over.

14:25 p.m. Finally, the reunion ! Pirate is really weak. He does not even want to cuddle, he comes to me and just try to hurry to get out of there. He still has jelly legs. In the middle of the street he goes for the longest pee of the universe (at least 3 minutes without a break) while an old lady casts on us an amused eye.

14:30 p.m. we arrive to the car.I drop the car-seat; Pirate usually jumps in without problem but today he hurt the bottom of the seat with his head and look at me with sorry eyes. Poor little guy. I carry him on the back seat. He keeps looking at me to check if I sit in the car, and do not leave him alone to do some shopping. As I start the car he seems reassured and falls asleep.

Next

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article